

### AGENDA

# **REGULATION COMMITTEE**

Tuesday, 24th January, 2012, at 10.00 amAsk for:Andrew TaitCouncil Chamber, Sessions House, CountyTelephone01622 694342Hall, MaidstoneCouncil Chamber, CountyCouncil Chamber, County

Tea/Coffee will be available15 minutes before the start of the meeting.

#### Membership (17)

Conservative (15): Mr M J Harrison (Chairman), Mr A D Crowther (Vice-Chairman), Mr A H T Bowles, Mr R E Brookbank, Mr C J Capon, Mr H J Craske, Mrs V J Dagger, Mr J A Davies, Mr T Gates, Mr W A Hayton, Mr S C Manion, Mr R F Manning, Mr J M Ozog, Mr R A Pascoe and Mr J N Wedgbury

Liberal Democrat (1): Mr S J G Koowaree

Independent (1) Mr R J Lees

#### UNRESTRICTED ITEMS

(During these items the meeting is likely to be open to the public)

- 1. Membership: To note the appointment of Mr W A Hayton to the Committee in place of Mr M J Whiting.
- 2. Substitutes
- 3. Declarations of Interests by Members in items on the Agenda for this meeting.
- 4. Minutes (Pages 1 18)

(a) Committee: 7 September 2011
(b) Member Panels: 11 November 2011
15 November 2011
13 December 2011

- 5. Home to School Transport (Pages 19 22)
- 6. Update from the Commons Registration Team (Pages 23 26)

- Town and Country Planning Act 1990 Public Rights of Way Diversions and Extinguishment Orders: Service Level Agreement with District and Borough Councils (Pages 27 - 36)
- 8. Update on Planning Enforcement Issues (Pages 37 58)
- 9. Other Items which the Chairman decides are Urgent

## EXEMPT ITEMS

(At the time of preparing the agenda there were no exempt items. During any such items which may arise the meeting is likely NOT to be open to the public)

Peter Sass Head of Democratic Services (01622) 694002

#### Monday, 16 January 2012

Please note that any background documents referred to in the accompanying papers maybe inspected by arrangement with the officer responsible for preparing the relevant report.